Home

 

“Un soir, alors que je sortais en courant du collège, tout à coup je me suis immobilisé: je me sentais au centre du monde, j’ai levé les yeux et, entre deux nuages, j’ai vu l’azur ouvert, indéchiffrable, infini. Je ne savais que dire: je venais de connaître l’enthousiasme et, peut-être, la poésie.”

 
James Turrell Crater after Shaping, 1993
 

“One evening, as I was running out of high school, I suddenly froze: I felt as if I was at the centre of the world, I looked up and, in-between two clouds, I saw the azure open, indecipherable, infinite. I was speechless: I had just discovered enthusiasm and, maybe, poetry.”
 

• • •

Octavio Paz (1914-1998), Itinerario, 1993, French translation: Jean-Claude Masson
James Turrell (1943), Crater after Shaping, 1993

• • •

Le Voyage du hérosThe Hero’s Journey

Prochain départNext departure

• • •

 

 

 

Laisser un commentaire